About Us • Executive Council


Our Council Members are senior leaders in the HR industry, dedicated to uplifting the profession and contributing to the community.


SHRI Office Bearers



Low Peck Kem

Chief HR Officer and Advisor (Workforce Development)

Public Service Division, Prime Minister’s Office

Sam Neo

Vice President – Membership

Sam Neo

Founder and Chief People Officer at People Mentality Inc

Tan Hui Hoon

Vice President – Corporation

Tan Hui Boon

Vice President at Training Academy at SIA Engineering Academy Pte Ltd

Sabrina Loi

Vice President – Academics

Sabrina Loi

Chief Officer/Organisational Excellence & International Partnerships & Dean

Charmaine Sim

Honorary Secretary

Charmaine Sim

Director HRM at Yishun Health

May Leng

Assistant Honorary Secretary

Kwok May Leng

Regional Head APAC at Chartered Institute Of Personnel Development (CIPD)

Darryl Wee

Honorary Treasurer

Darryl Wee

Managing Director, Asia at The RBL Group

President’s Message For Members


President’s Message to Members

Dear SHRI Members and Corporate Friends,

Encouraged by your confidence and support, I am honoured to step forward to serve you as the newly elected President of the Singapore Human Resources Institute (SHRI).

I have learnt and benefited much from the HR community over the years. Giving back to the HR fraternity in Singapore is, therefore, a big part of the reason why I answered the call to stand for the Presidential election of SHRI.

The Time Is Now SHRI 4.0

The world of work is fast-evolving. Changes and disruptions are becoming the norm in many organisations.

The Government, recognising the signs of the time, have invested in many initiatives and programmes to help HR professionals transform and serve in more strategic roles.

The HR Industry Manpower Plan (HR IMP) launched in July 2017, by the Tripartite partners, maps out the Skills framework to build a strong HR industry that enables human capital development.

The time is right for SHRI to seize the day and align SHRI’s suite of memberships, training & development programmes, consultancy & relationships building with strategic partners to the national HR agenda.

HR for HR

I hope to leverage my experience as a Business and HR Leader across the private, public and NGO domains to help open up avenues of opportunities, networks and reach for SHRI.

Today, I am actively contributing to various national HR initiatives and bodies such as the Institute of HR Professionals (IHRP), Human Capital Leadership Institute (HCLI), HR TAP, TAFEP, STADA, HRM Asia, CIPD, Rutgers Alumni, SUSS, SMU and NTU.

As a HR Practitioner for some 30 years, and recognized professionally as IHRP-MP, Chartered Fellow CIPD and Outstanding Nanyang Alumni, I can testify that upskilling is a continuous journey, and urge fellow HR practitioners to do so by taking advantage of the many learning opportunities, members’ activities and events that SHRI has to offer.

I understand the issues and concerns that HR practitioners have and I want to assure our members and the HR fraternity, that you are not alone in this. As we take the Institute to new heights together, we will work at making SHRI your partner in your transformation journey towards HR excellence. I encourage everyone to take up the challenge and be that catalyst of change.

We have renewed our vision and mission:


To be recognised as the leading National HR body representing Singapore’s HR Professionals and HR community


  • To foster and promote progressive HR Management and Development practices
  • To be the voice of the HR community and SHRI members to influence the progression and professionalization of HR
  • To be the ecosystem for the confluence of networks, partnerships, thought leaders, alliances and practitioners to further the agenda of HR in the region

With the support of the Executive Council and Secretariat of SHRI, I believe we can forge ahead as the leading National HR body representing Singapore’s HR professionals and HR community.

Thank you and we look forward to your continued support.

“The Future Depends On What We Do In the Present”

-Mahatma Gandhi

Low Peck Kem, MSHRI



SHRI Council Members

Alison Shee

Alison Shee

Director of Human Resources at Asia Pacific Harman International (A Samsung Company)

Cynthia Lee

Cynthia Lee

Chief Human Resources Officer at Yishun Health

Lawrence Tan

Lawrence Tan

Director of Human Resource at Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR)


Lim Khia Tat

Head of Human Resource at SATA CommHealth

Lucy Tan

Lucy Tan

Chief Human Resource Officer at NatSteel Holdings Pte Ltd

Rebecca Loke

Rebecca Loke

Senior HR Director at Sanmina-SCI Systems Pte Ltd


Sarojini Padmanathan

Director of Professional Board Administration and Cell Therapy Facility at Health Sciences Authority

Christophane Foo

Christophane Foo

Chief Human Capital Officer at Enterprise Singapore


Magdelene Chai

Group Chief Human Resource Officer, Khoo Teck Puat Hospital

DN Prasad

D N Prasad

Senior Director; Strategy, People and Organization

GovTech Singapore

Dr Fermin Diez

Deputy CEO & Group Director,


Capability and Transformation Group

National Council of Social Service


Dr Jaclyn Lee

Chief Human Resources Officer

Singapore University of Technology

and Design (SUTD)

Angelina Chua

Head of People & Culture, Asia Pacific South, People & Culture

SIG Group

Annie Lim

Vice President Human Resources

Hummingbird Bioscience